Wednesday, July 27, 2011


Hosts Malacca ended up last in the First Division of the Razak Cup being held at the MPMBB Stadium in Bukit Serindit.

From being touted as potential champions, to finish last must surely be a bitter pill for the state HA, especially so when Malacca finished as southern zone champions.

Malacca took the lead in the 12th minute through Dedy Ariyadi Jumaidi but Johor were on level terms in the 47th minute through Faez Hilmi Jali.

Johor took the lead in the 64th minute via Baljit Singh who converted a penalty corner but Malacca were awarded a penalty stroke two minute later which Dedy duly converted.

Just when the match was headed towards extra time, Baljit struck through another penalty corner in the 68th minute to give Johor a 3-2 win.

In the match to decide 5/6th placing, Perak went on a rampage to inflict a 11-3 trashing.

Hafifihafiz Hanafi scored four goals ( 41st, 44th, 65, 70th minutes), with Amir Farid Ahmad Puzi netting a brace (4th & 18th minutes) as did Mohd Haziq Samsul (7th & 22nd minutes). The other goalscorers were Mohd Sabri Mohamed (33rd minute),Mohd Rasyid Mohd Hazar (38th minute) and Shazul Imran Nazli (55th minute).

Penang got their goals through Muhammad Redzhawan Jaafar (21st minute) and Azli Misron (45th & 63rd minutes).

In the second division, Sarawak finished at the bottom when they lost 1-0 to Projek 2017 while Sabah ended in the sixth spot after defeating Kelantan 6-1.



7th & 8th Placing

Johor 3 Malacca 2

5 & 6th Placing

Perak 11 Penang 3


7th & 8th Placing

Projek 2017 1 Sarawak 0

5th & 6th Placing

Sabah 6 Kelantan 1