Monday, December 22, 2014


Below is the outright rejection of the amendments to the MHC constitution by FIH. Look at the date and it was last month so why did MHC go ahead and submit the same amendments for approval to the Sports Commissioner?

Monday, December 15, 2014


Sometimes humans are blinded by emotions so much do that they forget history.

But when the leading English daily goes on to parrot what has been said, it goes on to turn half truths to truths this misleading the readers.

This was taken from The Star Online report.

"Terengganu coach Sarjit Singh was delighted to lift the double.

“We are the first team from outside Kuala Lumpur to win the league and overall titles. It is good for the development of the sport in Terengganu,” said the former national coach"

A history lesson for both Sarjit and the writer is in order.

Yayasan NS lifted the 1993 league title, and in 1995 won the overall title.

And in 1996 Yayasan NS won the Charity Shield, League and Overall Titles without losing or drawing a single match in the season.

And to top it all its Junior side won the MJHL title double in 1995.

So unless Seremban is considered to be in Kuala Lumpur, the facts presented in the report is false.

The ringgit note can blind people into stating things that only they believe in but it cannot change history please.

Saturday, December 13, 2014

UPM Hockey 5's a success

Malacca Boys emerged champions of the second edition of the UPM Hockey 5's at the Ministry of Education Stadium in Pantai.

They defeated Star Klang A 3-1 in the final.

In the girls category, the title went to Kuala Lumpur Sports School A who defeated Convent Bukit Nenas HT 4-1 in the final.

A total of 24 teams comprising of boys and girls of Under 16 years of age participated in the day long tournament organized by the UPM Sports Academy and supported by Milo, Sports Unite and Selangor Hockey Association.

Final Results

Special Awards

Best Goalkeeper : Farhan Syarin Hassan ( Malacca Boys)
Top Scorer: Mohd Izham ( Akademi Hoki Pahang)
Best Player: Muhd Nor Asyraf Ishak ( Malacca Boys)

Best Goalkeeper : Siti Zalina ( KLSS A)
Top Scorer Asidah Nawar ( KLSS A)
Best Player : Nadia Aqilah ( KLSS A)

Champions : Malacca Boys
Runners Up: Star Klang A
Third : Akademi Sukan Pahang
Fourth : Pahang Sports School

Champion: KL Sports School A
Runner Up: Convent Bukit Nenas HT
Third: KL Sports School C
Fourth: Star Klang Girls

Pic caption : Champions with UPM Vice Chancellor Prof Dato Dr. Mohammad Fauzi Haji Ramlan