Saturday, June 11, 2011

National Under 21

Eight states will compete in the National Under 21 Tournament that commences on June 14 at the Taman Daya Hockey Stadium.

Hosted by the Johor Hockey Association, the tournament for the Tan Sri Mohd Anwar Mohd Nor Trophy will see the teams play in a two pool format with two teams in each group.

Group A will comprise of Johor, Negeri Sembilan, Pahang and Selangor while Group B will consist of Kuala Lumpur, Malacca, Penang and Perak.

The top two teams of both groups will meet in a cross over semi finals on Saturday with the final scheduled for Sunday.

For updates on the tournament, please visit this blog from Monday as we start with a preview.