Wednesday, August 24, 2011


Well the MHF will name their team for the inaugural AHF Champions Trophy on Friday and this blog has learnt that the following are the probables to make the trip.

If one notices the names of Kevinder Singh and Azlan Misron are conspicuously missing from the list below. We would love to be proven wrong and hope that TBH names them into the final 18.

Youngsters in the likes of Amir Farid Mohd Fuzi Mohd Fitri Saari and Mohd Firhan Ashaari are expected to be given the nod ahead the two experienced internationals.

Ironically the two players dropped are from KLHC. Point to ponder readers if all is well and if the best are actually being picked to represent the nation or is there another selection criteria that we are unaware of?

TBH should pick the best, without fear or favor. But will he?

By the way I was asked what my beef was with TBH. To be honest nothing personal but when one puts sand in my rice bowl, then how what kind of reaction would one expect?

I do not and will question his ability, just his pre-conceived ideas and his inability to differentiate the truth from fiction.

Have a blessed raya players as you carry out your responsibilities to the best of your ability whilst sacrificing being with your loved ones.

And if this list is proven wrong, then to TBH, Maaf, Zahir dan Batin.


S. Kumar, Faisal Saari, Mohd Fitri Saari, Roslan Jamaluddin, Tengku Ahmad Tajuddin Abdul Jalil, Mohd Razie Abdul Rahim, Baljit Singh, Mohd Shukri Abdul Mutalib, Amir Farid Ahmad Fuzi, Mohd Madzli Ikmar, Mohd Amin Rahim, Mohd Shahrun Nabil Abdullah, Nabil Fiqri Mohd Noor, Muhd Marhan Mohd Jalil, Azreen Rizal Nasir, Izwan Firdaus Ahmad Tajuddin, Muhamad Azammi B. Adabi, Muhammad Firhan B. Ashaari

Manager : Stephen Van Huizen
Chief Coach : Tai Beng Hai
Asst Coach : Nor Saiful Zaini