Sunday, December 2, 2012


Negeri Sembilan and Kuala Lumpur were declared as joint champions of the National Veteran Championships in Alor Star.

Adverse weather with only ten minutes of the final played forced the match to be called off.

It was the second successive title for NS who won it outright last year.

In the match to determine bronze, Perak edged PDRM 1-0.

Organised by the Kedah HA, this tournament saw 8 teams participating in what is a permanent location in Alor Star.


Best Goalkeeper : Daljit Singh (NS)
Top Scorer: Abu Zaireen (NS)
Best Player: Louis Gregory (KL)
Special Award: Ng Hak Keen (Perak)